Easter Weekend 2013

We had a GREAT time this Easter.  We pulled our camper out to a park that is about 7 miles out of the town we live in.  Family came out on Good Friday for an early Easter get together, and a good time was had by all!  My sister-in-law fried a turkey, I cooked a ham, and we had bunches of side dishes and desserts to go with.  The kiddos hunted Easter eggs, and my little man ended up with the Golden Egg, so he got an extra little prize.

DSC_0116 DSC_0118

The next morning, the park hosted an Easter egg hunt, so we took the little man to hunt some more eggs there.  I got only ONE picture at this event…I was a little upset about that.  The reason: right after they said “GO” to start the hunt, I took a step, and something (thinking it was a bee, but who knows because I never saw it) stung the bottom of my foot (I did have flip flops on)!  I just wanted to cry, it hurt so bad!  I hurried and snapped a picture and tried to take my mind off of my stinging foot, but it wasn’t working.  :-(

That same evening, we had more family and friends out for dinner.  Another great visit with them all!

On Easter Sunday, we pulled in the camper, and then since we really didn’t have any big plans, we went to a seafood place about an hour away, and had a yummy lunch with family.  Lastly, we had BBQ hamburgers for supper at my husband’s parents’ house.  A GREAT day!

579621_10151510643707346_1432077393_n

Now to get ready for the week.  Thankfully, I have one more day off though…since daycare is closed…so I can get caught up on laundry and housework…fun fun!

Hope you all had a wonderful Easter!

Until next time!

~ jenn ~

Leave a Reply

